Thanks to ...

From left to right:

  • The clown illustration from Honk Honk by Jessica Souhami
  • The grey and white bird illustration from The Lion and The Bird by Marianne Dubuc
  • Beegu from Beegu by Alexis Deacon
  • Noi from The Storm Whale by Benji Davies
  • Chimpanzee hanging from the title from Chimpanzees for Tea by Jo Empson
  • The bear from Chimpanzees for Tea by Jo Empson
  • The ginger cat from Jelly Boots, Smelly Boots illustrated by David Tazzyman
  • The parrot from Chimpanzees for Tea by Jo Empson
  • Alison Hubble from This is the Story of Alison Hubble illustrated by Bruce Ingman

We would like to thank all our funders, supporters and the organisations with which we have collaborated.

Arts Council Arts Council England, London www.artscouncil.org.uk
Arts Council European Commission ec.europa.eu/unitedkingdom
Unwin trust Unwin Charitable Trust www.unwincharitabletrust.org.uk
The Reader Organisation The Reader Organisation www.thereader.org.uk
L’Institut Français L’Institut Français www.institut-francais.org.uk/
Marsh Christian Trust Marsh Christian Trust www.marshchristiantrust.org
Modern Poetry in Translation MPT Modern Poetry in Translation www.mptmagazine.com
Stephen Spender Trust Stephen Spender Trust www.stephen-spender.org

We would also like to thank all the publishers who have contributed towards their authors’ performances and workshops:

Clown

Barefoot Books www.barefootbooks.com

Nobrow www.nobrow.net

Child's Play www.childs-play.com

Book Island www.bookisland.co.nz

Tate Publishing www.tate.org.uk

Smokestack www.smokestack-books.co.uk

Walker Books www.walker.co.uk

Frances Lincoln www.franceslincoln.com

Macmillan Children’s Books www.panmacmillan.com

Simon and Schuster www.simonandschuster.co.uk

Bloomsbury www.bloomsbury.com

Wayland www.waylandbooks.co.uk

Orchard www.hachettechildrensbooks.co.uk

Harper Collins www.harpercollins.co.uk

Andersen Press www.andersenpress.co.uk

Penguin www.penguin.co.uk

Random House www.randomhouse.co.uk

Thanks too to all the illustrators and their publishers for permission to use selected images in our Children's Bookshow header this year.


Book Trust Booktrust www.booktrusted.com
The Discovery Museum www.discoverymuseum.org.uk
Federat Federation of Children’s Book Groups  www.fcbg.org.uk 
he International Board on Books for Young People International board on books for young people www.ibby.org
Marsh award Marsh Award for Children’s
Literature in Translation
www.esu.org

The Migrant Museum Project

The Migrant Museum Project www.migrationmuseum.org
Outside In Outside In Inside Out www.outsideinworld.org.uk
Seven Stories www.sevenstories.org.uk
School Library Association School Library Association

www.sla.org.uk


Tate KidsWe recommend going on Tate Kids to find out more about art and artists at Tate. Play art games, write stories and share your artwork with other kids online.

Visit their Twitter account for more information twitter.com/tate_kids